Dr. Chris Parrish Senior Pastor

Chris has served Buck Run since 2015 and became our Senior Pastor in 2024. Chris has a passion for preaching & teaching the Bible, investing in others, and mobilizing Buck Run members to invest in God’s kingdom. He and his wife, Hannah, have a daughter and a son. 

Scott Riessen Executive Pastor

Scott has served Buck Run since 2015. He oversees our financial, administrative, and communication needs of the church. He and his wife, Katherine, have four sons and a daughter.


Adrian Mathenia Worship Pastor

Adrian joined Buck Run’s staff in 2019 to lead us in worship and direct our music programs. He and his wife Angeline have one son.


Will Morris Pastor of Students and Missions

Will began serving at Buck Run in 2020. He leads our ministry to students grades 6th-12th as well as coordinates missions efforts. He and his wife, Abi, have two sons and a daughter.


Kevin Dunford Pastor of Kids and Families

Kevin joined Buck Run’s staff in 2023 and oversees our ministry to kids (birth-5th grade) and their families. He and his wife Marie have one daughter.


Dr. Wesley Noss Care Pastor

Wesley has served Buck Run since 2014. He oversees our pastoral care ministries. He and his wife, Joan, have raised two sons.


Dave Parks Lay Pastor

Dave has served at Buck Run since 2017 where he has assumed multiple teaching and counseling responsibilities.



Dr. Hershael York Pastor Emeritus

Hershael served as Buck Run’s Senior Pastor for 20 years. After leading the church through a successful pastoral transition to Pastor Chris, he stepped down in January 2024. Hershael and his wife Tanya remain members at Buck Run and he now regularly travels to preach and encourage pastors. He is also the Dean of the School of Theology and the Victor and Louise Lester Professor of Christian Preaching at The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary.



Melanie Brewer

Director of Guest Services


Cara Hutcherson

Business Manager


Allen Padgett

Building Superintendent 


Kathy Padgett

Ministry Assistant


Ben Pinkston

Director of Discipleship


Alexus Saylor

Director of Digital Communications